polewworkshop.blogg.se

Download video javascript
Download video javascript












download video javascript

After creating these files just paste the following codes into your file. First, you need to create two Files one PHP File and another one is CSS File. Remember, YouTube has four types of thumbnail URLs and in this project, I only used one of them.ĭownload YouTube Video Thumbnail That’s it after I got a thumbnail, I just download it using PHP cURL. I just replaced this VID_ID with the user entered video ID and inserted this full URL inside to show an image preview and at the same time I passed this URL in value of a hidden input to download this thumbnail using PHP. If you open this URL by replacing VID_ID with some random video ID then you’ll get a thumbnail of that video. Using JavaScript, first, I got the user entered video URL and split it from the v= if the URL is long or split it from /be if the URL is short to get only video ID.Īfter I got the video ID, is the thumbnail URL of the YouTube video. Let’s understand how I got a thumbnail from the URL and downloaded it but before this, you’ve to know how YouTube video URL looks like.Īs you can see in both URLs there is the same video ID FucPPCPDd2Y of 11 lengths long and this ID is unique to each video and we need only this ID to get the thumbnail of this video. I tried to explain each JavaScript & PHP line with comments and I hope you’ve understood the codes. So if you don’t know PHP then you can also watch this video to learn JavaScript. In the video, you have also seen how I created this thumbnail downloader using HTML CSS JavaScript & PHP.Īs you already know, To create this project I used only 6-8 lines of PHP cURL codes and they are used to download an image only and all other things are done using JavaScript like preview thumbnail. In the video, you have seen how this downloader looks like and how you can download a thumbnail or other image files by pasting their link or URL.














Download video javascript